FACE FOUNDRIÉ Franchise Cost, Fees and Historical Sales Review.

Last Modified 10/2026

Face Foundrie Franchise Review

Share:

Share this article:

The estimated cost to open one FACE FOUNDRIÉ franchise ranges from $365,370 to $621,800, including a $50,000 initial franchise fee, according to the company’s 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD). The business combines facial services, waxing, memberships and skincare retail sales in a staffed facial-bar format.

About this article. FACE FOUNDRIÉ is a member of the Franchise Brokers Association. FBA publishes reviews of member brands as part of its membership program, and FBA and its brokers may receive a commission from the franchisor if a candidate FBA works with goes on to purchase a franchise. This article was researched and written by FBA from the brand’s current Franchise Disclosure Document and FBA’s own franchise database. The brand did not write, review, or approve it before publication.

Nothing in this article should be considered legal, financial, or tax advice. Prospective franchisees should always review the most recent Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) with qualified advisors before making an investment decision.

What is FACE FOUNDRIÉ?

FACE FOUNDRIÉ is a focused facial-bar franchise offering services that generally last 20 to 50 minutes, along with waxing and approved skincare products. Services are delivered according to the brand’s protocols from staffed retail locations that typically occupy approximately 1,400 to 2,200 square feet.

The business generates revenue through memberships, individual services, skincare-product sales and gift cards.

Owners manage a staffed retail-service business rather than an owner-only treatment practice. The required Operating Partner must maintain direct responsibility for the business and devote full time and best efforts to its operation. A separate, approved Salon Manager must be a licensed esthetician and supervise day-to-day operations.

State and local requirements may affect who can perform or supervise specific services. Depending on the jurisdiction and services offered, a Facial Bar may need licensed estheticians, cosmetologists or medical-provider oversight. Candidates should investigate applicable licensing, health and supervision requirements before selecting a market.

The franchisor was organized in April 2020 and began offering franchises in May 2020. At December 31, 2025, the FDD reported 59 franchised outlets and five company-owned or affiliate-owned outlets.

FACE FOUNDRIÉ franchise costs at a glance

TopicDisclosed information
Estimated initial investment$365,370 to $621,800
Standard initial franchise fee$50,000
Additional funds included in estimate$71,200 to $79,000 for the initial three months
Royalty7% of Gross Sales, subject to a minimum
Marketing-fund contribution3% of Gross Sales
Local marketingAt least 2% of Gross Sales
Technology feeCurrently $425 per month
Typical footprintApproximately 1,400 to 2,200 square feet
Operating PartnerAt least 20% ownership and a full-time commitment
Salon ManagerSeparate, approved and licensed esthetician

Source: FACE FOUNDRIÉ 2026 FDD, Items 6, 7, 12 and 15.

For the most accurate and current information, review the latest Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) for FACE FOUNDRIÉ. The financial figures presented here are historical results from franchised businesses as disclosed in Item 7 and Item 19 of the 2026 FDD.

These figures come from the 2026 FDD issued March 13, 2026. Fees, programs, estimates and operating requirements can change, so candidates should review the latest applicable documents before investing.

How much does a FACE FOUNDRIÉ franchise cost?

ExpenseLowHigh
Background check$200$600
Initial franchise fee$50,000$50,000
Accounting setup and lease-rider legal review$500$1,250
Rent and security deposit$8,020$32,000
Architectural plans and permits$16,000$22,000
Leasehold improvements$50,000$155,000
Furniture, fixtures and equipment$45,000$55,000
Initial opening package$56,400$88,900
Initial technology expenses$9,000$11,500
Signage$5,000$18,700
Initial training expenses$16,500$26,900
Grand-opening advertising$30,000$60,000
Licenses and permits$1,800$4,600
Professional fees$2,500$5,000
Insurance$1,000$3,350
Supplies$750$1,500
Miscellaneous$1,500$4,000
Extension fee, if approved$0$2,500
Additional funds for the initial three months$71,200$79,000
Total estimated initial investment$365,370$621,800

Source: FACE FOUNDRIÉ 2026 FDD, Item 7. Estimates apply to one Facial Bar and may vary by location and circumstances.

For the most accurate and current information, review the latest Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) for FACE FOUNDRIÉ. The financial figures presented here are historical results from franchised businesses as disclosed in Item 7 and Item 19 of the 2026 FDD.

Leasehold improvements and grand-opening advertising create much of the variation within the investment range. Site condition, landlord allowances, construction requirements, market conditions and local labor costs can materially affect the final budget.

What the investment estimate excludes

The additional-funds estimate excludes wages or salary paid to the owner or Operating Partner, real-estate lease and purchase costs, and royalty fees or other payments to the franchisor. It is an early operating estimate, not a complete first-year budget.

The low estimate also assumes that the franchisee does not pay for the HydraFacial machine until after four months of operations under the disclosed loaner arrangement. The high estimate assumes an upfront purchase. Candidates should confirm the current equipment price, financing terms and payment schedule.

Franchise-fee discounts and financing

The standard single-unit franchise fee is $50,000. Qualifying existing franchisees that are open, operating and in good standing may pay $40,000 for an additional location. Qualifying honorably discharged veterans purchasing one Facial Bar may also receive a $40,000 fee.

Under an Area Development Agreement, candidates pay a development fee of $40,000 per committed Facial Bar. They do not pay an additional initial franchise fee for the required units, but development schedules and other contractual obligations apply.

The franchisor states that it does not offer direct or indirect financing or guarantee a franchisee’s note, lease or other obligations. FBA’s franchise financial calculator can help organize an initial capital discussion before candidates review the budget with qualified financial professionals.

What are the ongoing fees and marketing requirements?

Startup costs are only part of the financial commitment. Franchisees also pay ongoing fees and operating expenses, including payroll, rent, supplies, insurance, software and financing costs.

ObligationDisclosed amountImportant context
Royalty7% of Gross SalesSubject to a $1,500 monthly minimum
Marketing contribution3% of Gross SalesPaid to the system marketing fund
Local marketingAt least 2% of Gross SalesEvidence of spending may be required
Technology feeCurrently $425 per monthBegins after opening and may increase
Early-operating digital marketingAt least $4,500 per monthRequired during the specified 11-month period
Other early-operating paid marketingAt least $1,000 per monthRequired during the same period

Source: FACE FOUNDRIÉ 2026 FDD, Item 6.

For the most accurate and current information, review the latest Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) for FACE FOUNDRIÉ. The financial figures presented here are historical results from franchised businesses as disclosed in Item 7 and Item 19 of the 2026 FDD.

The minimum royalty begins on the first day of the month following the earlier of opening or 12 months after signing the Franchise Agreement, subject to approved extensions.

The technology fee does not include every required software subscription. Franchisees separately pay for designated facial-bar management, customer-relationship-management, marketing-automation, accounting and bookkeeping services.

Grand-opening marketing

Franchisees must submit a grand-opening promotion plan and obtain approval at least 100 days before opening. From 90 days before opening through 30 days afterward, they must spend at least $30,000 on the campaign.

That minimum includes at least $6,000 per month in digital marketing, totaling $24,000 paid to the franchisor for digital advertising purchased on the franchisee’s behalf. Although $30,000 is the minimum, the FDD recommends spending up to $60,000 or more.

Marketing after opening

During the 11 months following the first month of operations, franchisees must spend (or, at the franchisor’s direction, pay it to spend on their behalf) at least $4,500 per month on digital marketing and $1,000 per month on other approved paid-marketing tactics.

These post-opening expenditures count toward the local-marketing requirement. They are separate from the grand-opening campaign and the 3% contribution to the system marketing fund.

Candidates should ask how marketing budgets are allocated, what reporting is available, which costs are paid to the franchisor or designated vendors, and whether current market conditions support spending above the disclosed minimums.

The complete Item 6 fee schedule contains other ongoing and contingent charges, including fees related to training, transfers, renewals, inspections, late reports, payment defaults and supplier approvals.

What do FACE FOUNDRIÉ franchisees actually earn?

FACE FOUNDRIÉ’s Item 19 contains three financial performance representations:

  • Statement A: Historical gross sales by ownership group and quartile.
  • Statement B: Historical gross sales grouped by years open.
  • Statement C: Corporate-location profit-and-loss statements for 2025 and 2024, with certain franchisee-applicable fees included for comparison.

The information is historical and unaudited. It is not a forecast or guarantee. The FDD does not disclose franchisee expenses, profit, owner compensation or cash flow, and the corporate P&Ls are not franchisee profitability disclosures.

Candidates should review the complete Item 19, including its definitions, populations, exclusions and notes. The FDD states that written substantiation for the financial performance representations will be made available to prospective franchisees upon reasonable request.

Historical-results notice for Statements A and B: These figures are unaudited historical gross sales, not profit or a forecast. Some Facial Bars have sold this amount. Your individual results may differ. There is no assurance that you’ll sell as much.

How much do franchised Facial Bars sell?

Statement A reports results for 49 qualifying franchised Facial Bars that operated throughout calendar year 2025. The group excludes 13 franchised locations that opened during 2025 and includes one former corporate location purchased by a franchisee in September 2025.

MeasureTop quartile: 12Second quartile: 12Third quartile: 12Bottom quartile: 13All franchised: 49
Average gross sales$1,339,408$820,683$585,620$447,302$791,091
Median gross sales$1,149,854$806,847$606,988$450,369$627,647
Highest gross sales$2,074,655$982,776$627,647$536,976$2,074,655
Lowest gross sales$992,771$689,937$539,104$303,779$303,779
At or above average5 (42%)6 (50%)6 (50%)7 (54%)18 (37%)

Source: FACE FOUNDRIÉ 2026 FDD, Item 19, Statement A. Calendar-year 2025 point-of-sale data; unaudited.

For the most accurate and current information, review the latest Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) for FACE FOUNDRIÉ. The financial figures presented here are historical results from franchised businesses as disclosed in Item 7 and Item 19 of the 2026 FDD.

Across the same 49 franchised Facial Bars, memberships averaged 35.9% of 2025 gross sales, services 49.4%, products 12.9% and gift cards 1.9%. Top-quartile locations had a membership share of 38.7%. These figures show that memberships represented a meaningful part of the reporting group’s revenue mix, but they do not disclose member retention or predict results for a new location.

Item 19 describes 49 qualifying franchised locations that operated throughout 2025 and excludes 13 franchised locations opened during the year. Item 20 reports 48 franchised outlets at the start of 2025 and 59 at year-end.

These figures use different reporting approaches and do not reconcile without additional classification detail. Item 19 uses a full-year performance population and includes a former corporate location acquired by a franchisee during 2025, while Item 20 reports year-start, year-end and outlet-change counts. Candidates should ask the franchisor to reconcile the categories before treating either table as a systemwide performance measure.

Company-owned locations and the $824,121 average

The four company-owned Facial Bars open all of 2025 sold $2,373,635, $1,694,193, $1,441,940 and $954,690, for an average of $1,616,114 and a median of $1,568,066. Three company-owned locations are excluded: one opened in August 2025 and two were sold to franchisees in September 2025.

MeasureTop quartile: 13Second quartile: 13Third quartile: 13Bottom quartile: 14All combined: 53
Average gross sales$1,428,967$882,647$606,019$453,860$824,121
Median gross sales$1,439,151$917,054$606,988$464,166$694,957
Highest gross sales$2,373,635$1,068,663$699,976$539,104$2,373,635
Lowest gross sales$1,091,338$713,657$548,916$303,779$303,779
At or above average7 (54%)8 (62%)7 (54%)7 (50%)22 (42%)

Source: FACE FOUNDRIÉ 2026 FDD, Item 19, Statement A. Combined calendar-year 2025 point-of-sale data for 49 franchised and four corporate Facial Bars; unaudited.

For the most accurate and current information, review the latest Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) for FACE FOUNDRIÉ. The financial figures presented here are historical results from franchised businesses as disclosed in Item 7 and Item 19 of the 2026 FDD.

The $824,121 average sometimes used in brand summaries combines 49 franchised locations with four corporate locations for a 53-location group. It should not be presented as a franchised-only average. Neither average represents profit, owner income or a new location’s expected performance.

How do sales change as a location matures?

The franchisor labels locations open three years or more as “maturity,” locations open two to three years as “ramp-up,” and locations open one to two years as “start-up.” These are the franchisor’s historical categories, not a guaranteed maturation schedule.

Years open at December 31, 2025Franchised / corporateFranchised averageFranchised medianFranchised highFranchised lowCombined average
Three years or more19 / 3$1,070,961$982,776$2,074,655$445,593$1,175,365
Two to three years12 / 0$667,654$562,118$1,116,570$484,736$667,654
One to two years18 / 1$577,964$550,721$1,126,216$303,779$597,792

Source: FACE FOUNDRIÉ 2026 FDD, Item 19, Statement B. Calendar-year 2025 point-of-sale data; unaudited.

For the most accurate and current information, review the latest Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) for FACE FOUNDRIÉ. The financial figures presented here are historical results from franchised businesses as disclosed in Item 7 and Item 19 of the 2026 FDD.

Market, site, staffing, ownership, marketing and other factors may contribute to the differences among groups. The one-to-two-year category excludes locations opened during 2025 and does not predict a new location’s results.

Why the same store shows two sales figures

Statements A and B define Gross Sales as revenue from Facial Bar operations less sales or use tax. For those statements, the figures do not deduct customer refunds, allowances, discounts or certain cross-location gift-card activity. The FDD also describes a change in gift-card revenue recognition during 2025.

Statement C uses the Gross Sales definition applied to royalty calculations, which deducts qualifying refunds, allowances and discounts. For example, Edina reports $2,373,635 in Statement A and $2,331,230 in Statement C. The amounts should not be used interchangeably.

What did the company-owned Facial Bars keep?

Corporate-results notice for Statement C: These are unaudited historical results from four affiliate-owned locations, not franchisee profitability figures or a forecast. Some affiliate outlets sold these amounts. Your individual results may differ. There is no assurance that you will sell as much. 

Statement C reports the following 2025 corporate-location P&Ls:

2025 calendar yearEdina, MNMinneapolis, MNMaple Grove, MNAustin, TX
OpenedMarch 2019November 2019October 2020March 2024
Membership sales$694,987 (30%)$556,552 (33%)$428,085 (30%)$310,277 (32%)
Service sales$1,299,600 (56%)$869,340 (52%)$771,137 (54%)$512,358 (53%)
Product sales$251,885 (11%)$239,052 (14%)$189,418 (13%)$139,456 (15%)
Gift-card sales$160,977 (7%)$71,068 (4%)$70,517 (5%)$18,380 (2%)
Gift-card redemptions-$32,042 (-1%)-$31,993 (-2%)-$15,378 (-1%)-$4,306 (0%)
Returns, allowances and discounts-$44,178 (-2%)-$24,878 (-1%)-$21,343 (-2%)-$14,609 (-2%)
Total gross sales$2,331,230$1,679,141$1,422,437$961,555
Cost of goods sold$327,973 (14%)$246,562 (15%)$230,558 (16%)$156,553 (16%)
Rent and utilities$187,419 (8%)$90,736 (5%)$112,281 (8%)$200,135 (21%)
Labor costs$727,936 (31%)$563,983 (34%)$526,487 (37%)$439,064 (46%)
Operating costs$153,467 (7%)$130,824 (8%)$117,704 (8%)$163,369 (17%)
Total costs$1,396,795 (60%)$1,032,106 (61%)$987,030 (69%)$959,120 (100%)
Royalty, 7% imputed$163,186 (7%)$117,540 (7%)$99,571 (7%)$67,309 (7%)
Marketing contribution, 3% imputed$69,937 (3%)$50,374 (3%)$42,673 (3%)$28,847 (3%)
Technology fee imputed$4,800 (0.2%)$4,800 (0.3%)$4,800 (0.3%)$4,800 (0.5%)
EBITDA$696,512 (30%)$474,321 (28%)$288,363 (20%)-$98,520 (-10%)

Percentages are each line’s share of that location’s total gross sales, so they read down a column, not across a row.

Source: FACE FOUNDRIÉ 2026 FDD, Item 19, Statement C. Calendar-year 2025 corporate-location P&Ls; unaudited.

For the most accurate and current information, review the latest Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) for FACE FOUNDRIÉ. The financial figures presented here are historical results from franchised businesses as disclosed in Item 7 and Item 19 of the 2026 FDD.

In 2024, Edina, Minneapolis and Maple Grove reported EBITDA of $503,386, $281,497 and $269,664; Austin, in a partial first year, lost $189,504.

For comparison, the calculations include a 7% royalty, 3% marketing contribution and $400 monthly technology fee, which was the technology fee in effect during 2025. Corporate locations did not pay royalty or technology fees in 2025. The disclosed current technology fee is $425 per month.

Important qualifications include:

  • Owner salary is excluded; Salon Manager salary is included.
  • An affiliate management fee not applicable to franchisees is excluded.
  • EBITDA excludes interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization.
  • Edina and Maple Grove rent figures exclude percentage rent not assessed by the FDD’s issuance date.
  • Austin completed its first full calendar year in 2025 and reported negative EBITDA.

EBITDA is not net income, owner compensation or cash flow. These corporate results are not forecasts for franchised locations.

The FTC’s Consumer’s Guide to Buying a Franchise explains why sales figures alone do not establish profitability.

How to use the Item 19 results

Item 7 gives the investment estimate and its footnotes. Item 19 carries all three representations with the franchisor’s own qualifications, which are worth reading in the original. Item 20 lists outlets by state, and Exhibit F lists current franchisees with contact details, including the four who bought existing locations in 2025.

Speaking with current and former franchisees, ideally one in the one-to-two-year band and one in the mature band, helps put these figures in context. FBA’s free franchise education webinar and FranPath Live sessions explain how to read a franchise filing.

What does FACE FOUNDRIÉ ownership require?

Operating Partner and Salon Manager requirements

FACE FOUNDRIÉ requires an Operating Partner who owns at least 20% of the franchisee entity, maintains direct responsibility for the Facial Bar, and devotes full time and best efforts to its operation.

A separate, approved Salon Manager must be a licensed esthetician and provide full-time day-to-day supervision. Each Facial Bar must have a different Salon Manager.

If the Salon Manager leaves or no longer qualifies, the Operating Partner must immediately assume full-time day-to-day management until an approved and trained replacement is in place. The required full-time commitment means this franchise is not structured as a passive investment.

What an owner manages

The Operating Partner is responsible for the overall operation of the Facial Bar, while the Salon Manager provides on-site day-to-day supervision. In practice, ownership involves recruiting and retaining licensed staff, monitoring service and membership performance, overseeing local marketing, maintaining inventory and technology systems, and ensuring that the location follows brand and regulatory requirements.

Training, staffing and opening support

The Initial Training Program consists of 12 days and is typically divided into Operations Training and Protocol Training. Attendance requirements differ for owners, the Operating Partner, the Salon Manager and other participants.

The FDD’s training table lists 68 to 76 hours of classroom or virtual instruction and 96 hours of on-the-job training across the program. These totals should not be interpreted as identical attendance requirements for every participant.

Before opening, the business must have adequate staffing to meet brand standards, including at least six to eight full-time-equivalent estheticians. The franchisor sends a representative to assess staff training and opening readiness.

FACE FOUNDRIÉ provides initial operations and protocol training, online training materials and a preopening readiness assessment. Franchisees remain responsible for hiring and training their broader teams, paying travel and living expenses, obtaining licenses, securing the location and implementing required systems.

If additional training is required, the FDD lists a current fee of up to $500 per trainer per day, plus expenses. Candidates should confirm required attendees, training dates, travel costs, replacement-manager procedures and staffing expectations before committing.

What are the site and territory requirements?

Site selection and location size

A typical Facial Bar occupies approximately 1,400 to 2,200 square feet of retail space. The franchisee is responsible for proposing and securing a suitable site, obtaining approval and overseeing development.

The franchisor provides site criteria and reviews submitted information, but the FDD states that it does not provide site-selection assistance beyond those criteria and will not visit the search area. The franchisee is responsible for identifying, securing and developing an acceptable site. Site approval does not guarantee demand or financial performance.

Territory protection

The Franchise Agreement may provide a protected territory. Territories generally contain up to 40,000 people and often extend approximately one to three miles around a location, although the boundaries and size vary.

While the franchisee remains compliant, the franchisor generally will not open or license another FACE FOUNDRIÉ Facial Bar within the defined territory. The territory is not exclusive, however. The franchisor retains rights involving other distribution channels, branded-product sales and certain competing businesses.

Minimum sales standard

Beginning with the second full calendar year, each Facial Bar must rank within the top 90% of annual Gross Sales among qualifying franchised locations open for more than one year. In practical terms, the location must avoid the bottom 10% of that group.

This is a relative contractual requirement, not a promised sales level. Failure to meet it may lead to a performance-improvement plan. Failure to implement or comply with that plan can trigger default, subject to applicable cure and transfer provisions. An unresolved default may allow territory reduction or termination. Candidates should review the complete process with franchise counsel.

Approved suppliers and required purchases

The FDD estimates that purchases and leases from designated or approved suppliers represent approximately 80% to 90% of establishment costs and 85% to 95% of operating costs.

Required categories include skincare products, treatment equipment, software, signage, architectural services, bookkeeping and certain marketing and technology services. Standards and suppliers may change.

Candidates should ask current operators about upgrades, product requirements, remodels and technology changes that have affected their expenses.

What are the key agreement terms?

Franchise term and renewal

The initial Franchise Agreement has a 10-year term. Subject to the agreement’s conditions, a franchisee may acquire one successor franchise for an additional 10-year term.

Renewal conditions include continued compliance, maintaining the necessary premises and licenses, signing the franchisor’s then-current agreement, completing required training and paying a renewal fee equal to 25% of the then-current initial franchise fee. The franchisor may also require the location to be refurbished to its then-current standards.

Multi-unit development

Qualified candidates may sign an Area Development Agreement for at least two Facial Bars. Development schedules generally require opening approximately one location every 10 to 12 months, although the applicable agreement controls. Each location requires a separate Franchise Agreement and an approved site.

What does the FDD disclose about system health?

Outlets, transfers and closures

At December 31, 2025, Item 20 reports 59 franchised outlets, five company-owned or affiliate-owned outlets, and 48 franchise agreements signed for locations not yet open.

For 2023 to 2025, the outlet tables report zero franchised terminations, non-renewals, reacquisitions or cessations of operations. They separately report two company-owned or affiliate-owned closures in Pennsylvania during 2024 and four franchisee-to-franchisee transfers in 2025: one in Colorado, one in Minnesota and two in Texas.

The FDD does not establish the reason for every closure or transfer. Candidates should ask about the operating context rather than treating either event as proof of success or failure.

Litigation and bankruptcy disclosures

Items 3 and 4 state that no litigation or bankruptcy information is required to be disclosed. This wording should not be interpreted as a representation that no dispute or bankruptcy has ever occurred.

The SBA’s franchise-buying guidance provides additional due-diligence context.

Questions for current and former franchisees

Prospective owners can ask:

  • How much capital did you need beyond the initial estimate?
  • How did required marketing spending affect your early operating budget?
  • How long did recruiting and retaining a stable team take?
  • What are your membership cancellation and retention patterns?
  • What share of first-time guests becomes members?
  • What did you learn about rent and site selection?
  • How many hours did the Operating Partner work during the first year?
  • What required upgrades or supplier changes affected your costs?
  • What would you change if purchasing the franchise again?

Who may fit the FACE FOUNDRIÉ franchise?

FACE FOUNDRIÉ may fit candidates prepared to lead a staffed service business, recruit licensed talent, manage local marketing and maintain adequate reserves.

It may not fit candidates seeking passive ownership, minimal staffing, immediate owner compensation or disclosed franchisee profitability. FBA’s owner-fit assessment can help organize a discussion about experience, available time and preferred management role.

Candidates can also talk with a franchise consultant before narrowing their list.

FACE FOUNDRIÉ franchise FAQs

How much does a FACE FOUNDRIÉ franchise cost?

The 2026 FDD estimates $365,370 to $621,800 for one Facial Bar, including a $50,000 initial franchise fee. The $71,200 to $79,000 additional-funds estimate covers only the initial three months and contains important exclusions.

What are the ongoing franchise fees?

The principal disclosed fees include a 7% royalty on Gross Sales, subject to a $1,500 monthly minimum; a 3% marketing-fund contribution; local marketing of at least 2% of Gross Sales; and a technology fee currently set at $425 per month. Other required software and contingent fees also apply.

Does FACE FOUNDRIÉ disclose franchisee profitability?

No. Item 19 reports selected franchised-location gross sales and corporate-location P&Ls, but it does not disclose franchisee expenses, profit, owner compensation or cash flow.

Can FACE FOUNDRIÉ be a passive investment?

Candidates should not treat it as passive. The Operating Partner must own at least 20% of the business, maintain direct responsibility, and devote full time and best efforts to the operation, even with a qualified Salon Manager in place.

Do owners need to be estheticians?

The FDD requires the Salon Manager to be a licensed esthetician. The Operating Partner must satisfy the ownership and management requirements. Candidates should separately confirm state and local licensing and supervision rules.

What closures does the FDD report?

For 2023 to 2025, Item 20 reports no franchised terminations, non-renewals, reacquisitions or cessations of operations. It separately reports two company-owned or affiliate-owned closures in Pennsylvania during 2024.

How can I explore franchise opportunities?

Start by assessing available capital, staffing expectations and the preferred ownership role. Then review the latest FDD with qualified legal and financial advisors and speak with current and former franchisees.

Ready to take the next step? The Franchise Brokers Association connects aspiring owners with the guidance, tools, and franchise options they need to make a confident, informed decision. Whether you are still exploring or ready to move forward, explore franchise opportunities with the support of an experienced FBA consultant.

Read More

Discover Your Best Franchise Opportunities — Free Consultation Available

Complete the form to connect with a franchise consultant today

Get a free consultation about the franchise you're interested in

Please fill out the form.

Discover Your Best Franchise Opportunities — Free Consultation Available

Complete the form to connect with a franchise consultant today

You May Also Like

Z PLUMBERZ Franchise Review: Costs, Operations, and Owner Fit

This Z PLUMBERZ Franchise Review examines a plumbing, sewer, and drain service franchise...

How to Build a “Not Yet” Plan for Franchise Candidates Who Need More Time

A “not yet” plan helps franchise brokers support candidates who remain interested in...

A Simple Process for Sharing New Territory Openings With FBA Brokers

Sharing franchise territory openings with FBA brokers works best when your update answers...

Mosquito Shield franchise cost in 2026: fees, seasons and owner fit

Mosquito Shield costs an estimated $120,525 to $162,420 in the 2026 FDD. See...

Breeze Assistant on Demand: Stay on the Move While Moving Your Pipeline Forward

How FBA Brokers are using voice-powered assistance to prepare for meetings, capture insights,...

More News

Bio-One Franchise

Bio-One franchise cost in 2026: fees, referral model and owner fit

Franchise Broker Training Class

The December Pipeline Playbook: Keeping Franchise Candidates Moving From Thanksgiving to the January Surge

Item 19 Franchise Broker Class

Is Your Item 19 Helping Brokers Close? Packaging Your FPR So Brokers Can Present It Compliantly

Pool Scouts Franchise

Pool Scouts franchise cost in 2026: fees, territories and owner fit

Franchise Broker Training

The Validation Call Question Bank: How Brokers Prep Candidates to Get Real Numbers From Franchisees

The Maids Franchise

The Maids franchise cost in 2026: fees, territories and owner fit

More News